Contact Us


The Austin Area Society of Health-System Pharmacists is an organization comprised of pharmacists and pharmacy technicians who practice in Central Texas.

AASHP is an affiliate of the Texas Society of Health-System Pharmacists and the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

March 11 AASHP Meeting 

We are now accepting reservations for the AASHP dinner meeting to be held on Wednesday, March 11, 2015 -- once again at Cover-3 on Anderson Lane between Mopac and Burnet Rd.

The topic is "Management of Pain, Agitation and Delirium in Mechanically Ventilated Patient" and the speaker is Mitchell Daley, PharmD, BCPS.

For more information, click the "Meetings" button or click here to RSVP for this meeting!

To claim CE credit for this meeting, use the TSHP Education Portal. Visit http://www.tshp.org and click the "Claim CPE Credit" button.  First-time visitors must create an account (PDF instructions are here). 

Once your account is set up, sign in and use the session codes distributed at the meeting to claim credit.

Please write to if additional help is needed.

Employment Opportunityityg alt="" class="auto-style7" src="images/new.gif" />

Central Texas Medical Center is seeking a Director of Pharmacy.  For more information, please check the CTMC website or contact Kyle Conover (AASHP President) at .

Visit AASHP on Facebook

AASHP now has a Facebook page!  Click the link in the left column then click the Like button to get AASHP updates in your newsfeed!

TSHP Foundation

The TSHP Foundation needs your continuing support to maintain and expand its programs. You can have an impact and help shape the future of Pharmacy in Texas.

Click here for more information about the TSHP Foundation, and here to make a contribution.

AASHP Constitution

The Austin Area Society of Health-System Pharmacists Constitution has been amended with changes to the by-laws. The changes were approved by the membership at the October, 2007 meeting and the amended Constitution has been posted on our website (click to download).

Thanks to the officers of AASHP and especially Deanna Dossey, AASHP Past President, for spearheading the process of amending the AASHP Constitution so that we may better serve the members of our organization.

The History of AASHP

Deana Dossey, Past-President of AASHP has compiled a very interesting history of AASHP (thanks, Deana!). 

Click here to read the article, and be sure to send additions, corrections, and comments to Deana at .


  • Please join the AASHP Announcement Email list to be notified of future meetings and events.  Click here sign up.
  • Join AASHP or renew your membership here.

Copyright 2014 Austin Area Society of Health-System Pharmacists
PO Box 92341 • Austin, Texas 78709-2341

Questions about this site? Email the